Christmas

25 December
Wednesday
Left 155 days
Christmas

Description

25 December Catholics celebrate the great holiday-Christmas. Celebrating the birthday of Jesus Christ is shared by Catholics, Orthodox and Protestants (there are small differences in date and customs). This is one of the main religious holidays, which extensively celebrated people in one hundred countries of the world.

It is believed that this day was celebrated for the first time in the 4th century. Why is the date celebrated in December, it is not known how unclear and when truly Jesus was born. Perhaps this is due to the day of birth of the Sun, "a pagan holiday. Modern scientists count the 9 months from Easter Celebration-25 March was considered the day of conception of God's child.

Christmas celebration is accompanied by strict fasting, as in 5 days before and 6 days after the holiday. On Christmas Eve, Eve, have allowed kollyva-wheat and barley grain, cooked with honey. A religious holiday, so people on this day recreate scenes from the old testament, associated with the birth of Christ. Church services are held-at midnight, dawn and later in the afternoon.

That prior to this event, the tradition arose in the 13th century to the temples, symbolising the cradle of Christ. This custom later came and into the homes of Christians. These layouts pictures birth called homemade santonami.
In celebration of this day as a religious and folk customs. For example, Catholics like Caroling-to walk from House to House, singing songs and wishing people happy, receiving sweets, fruits, cakes. Those who have not shared the goodies, ridicule and threaten to be defeated. However, the Church did not recognize custom as a pagan. Also from ancient times came and tradition in the House of Kindle fire. Known to all custom celebration is dressed spruce. Germanic peoples have this tree was a symbol of life, now decorated Christmas tree is considered a symbol of paradise tree and its fruit. Often in this day and cheerful feasts.

In addition to the Catholics, 25 December celebrate Orthodox churches which have adopted the Gregorian calendar -11 churches from 15. Another four remain true to the Julian calendar and note the date on 13 days later.

Related activities

Urban event for MUZEONa

Urban event for MUZEONa

"Midwinter night's dream": the opening of the winter season in the Park the BOOTY
Strategy session and team building

Strategy session and team building

"I am a leader": conduct strategic session and dance team
Yet

Want to order
Organization
activities?

If you have the brief, you can attach it to the application

or Fill in the brief for the site

Stay up to date with the latest news of our site!

Меню BigJack

Рождество

25 Декабря
Вторник
Осталось 8 дней
Рождество

Описание

25 декабря католики празднуют великий праздник – Рождество Христово. Отмечание дня рождения Иисуса Христа является общим для католиков, православных и протестантов (есть небольшие различия в дате и обычаях). Это один из основных религиозных праздников, который обширно отмечают люди в сотне держав мира.

Считается, что впервые праздновали этот день в IV веке. Почему дату отмечают именно в декабре, доподлинно неизвестно, как неясно и то, когда действительно родился Иисус. Возможно, связано это с днем “Рождения Солнца”, языческим праздником. Современные ученые отсчитывают 9 месяцев от празднования Пасхи – 25 марта считали днем зачатия божьего ребенка.

Празднование Рождества сопровождается строгим постом, как в 5 дней до, так и в 6 дней после праздника. В сочельник, канун праздника, есть разрешено сочиво - пшеничные и ячменные зерна, сваренные с медом. Праздник религиозный, поэтому люди в этот день воссоздают сюжеты из Ветхого Завета, связанные с рождением Христа. Проходят богослужения – в полночь, на заре и позже днем.

Что до особенностей этого события, то в XIII веке возникла традиция ставить в храмах ясли, символизирующие колыбель Христа. Позже этот обычай пришел и в дома христиан. Эти макеты картины рождения называют домашними сантонами.
В праздновании этого дня есть как церковные, так и народные обычаи. К примеру, католики любят колядовать – ходить по домам, петь песни и желать людям счастья, получая взамен сладости, фрукты, пирожки. Тех же, кто не поделился вкусностями, высмеивают и грозят несчастьями. Однако этот обычай церковь не признает, называя языческим. Также из древних времен пришла и традиция зажигать в доме огонь. Известный всем обычай празднования – это наряженная ель. У германских народов это дерево являлось символом жизни, сейчас украшенная елка считается символом райского древа и его плодов. Нередки в этот день и веселые застолья.

Кроме католиков, 25 декабря отмечают праздник православные церкви, которые приняли Григорианский календарь -11 церквей из 15. Еще четыре остаются верны Юлианскому календарю и отмечают дату на 13 дней позже.

Похожие мероприятия

Тимбилдинг для топ-менеджеров Азбуки вкуса в Хорватии

Тимбилдинг для топ-менеджеров Азбуки вкуса в Хорватии

"Азбука выживания": приключенческий квест на необитаемом острове в Хорватии
Приключенческий квест в Румынии

Приключенческий квест в Румынии

"Золото румынского дракона": трехдневный выездной квест
Городское мероприятие для МУЗЕОНа

Городское мероприятие для МУЗЕОНа

"Сон в зимнюю ночь": открытие зимнего сезона в парке МУЗЕОН
Еще

ХОТИТЕ заказать
организацию
мероприятия?

Если у вас есть бриф, вы можете его приложить к заявке

или Заполните бриф на сайте

Будьте в курсе последних новостей нашего сайта!