International day of dentist

9 February
Sunday
Left 346 days
International day of dentist

Description

International day of dentist mark each year, 9 February. Despite the fact that the profession of the ancient holiday in Russia appeared recently, and one of the first countries to congratulate dentists, became America.

The history of the holiday

Dentist day falls on February 9, and this date is selected. On this day Catholics revered Christian martyress Apollonia Alexandria. Terrible torture girl forced to renounce Christianity, but she steadfastly withstood the test. When it was threatened with burning at the stake, she stepped into the flames. Happy dentist this case concerns the fact that attributes of Apollonia of Alexandria were tongs and teeth. Since it is believed that the martyr relieves people from a toothache, it is worth so pronounce her name.

How to celebrate the Day of the dentist?

Dentist day celebrated in several countries, and 9 February each year becomes more popular. Workers greet each other, listen to congratulations from friends and acquaintances. For children, lectures on proper dental care of the oral cavity and its necessity.

February 9 is not the only holiday date. Another celebration of the international day a dentist — falls on March 6. Both are working.

Related activities

New year for Yves Rocher

New year for Yves Rocher

"YVES ROCHER AWARDS": the new year in style award ceremony
Motivational trip to Mauritius for top-managers

Motivational trip to Mauritius for top-managers

The visiting team building on the island of Mauritius
Yet

Want to order
Organization
activities?

If you have the brief, you can attach it to the application

or Fill in the brief for the site

Stay up to date with the latest news of our site!

Меню BigJack

Международный день стоматолога

9 Февраля
Пятница
Осталось 55 дней
Международный день стоматолога

Описание

Международный день стоматолога отмечают каждый год, 9 февраля. Несмотря на то, что профессия древняя, в России праздник появился недавно, а одной из первых стран, начавших поздравлять стоматологов, стала Америка.

История праздника

День стоматолога приходится на 9 февраля, и эта дата выбрана неслучайно. В этот день католики почитают христианскую мученицу Аполлонию Александрийскую. Страшными пытками девушку заставляли отречься от христианства, но та стойко выдержала испытания. Когда же ей пригрозили сожжением на костре, она сама шагнула в пламя. С днем стоматолога этот случай связан тем, что атрибутами Аполлонии Александрийской были щипцы и зубы. С тех пор существует поверье, что мученица избавляет людей от зубной боли, стоит тем произнести ее имя.

Как празднуют День стоматолога?

День стоматолога празднуют в ряде стран, и с каждым годом 9 февраля становится более популярным. Работники сферы поздравляют друг друга, выслушивают поздравления от друзей и знакомых. Для детей стоматологи читают лекции о правильном уходе за полостью рта и его необходимостью.

9 февраля — не единственная праздничная дата. Еще один праздник — Международный день зубного врача — приходится на 6 марта. И тот, и другой день являются рабочими.

Похожие мероприятия

Новый год для Ронова клининг

Новый год для Ронова клининг

Новый год в стиле фильма - Стиляги. Тех, кто не успел подготовить костюм в духе стиляг, ждали красочные аксессуары: каждый мог сделать фото в образе модника 50-х годов!
Новый год для Совкомфлота

Новый год для Совкомфлота

Новый год - Экспедиция в Арктику
Выездной тимбилдинг в Суздале для Бритиш Американ Тобакко

Выездной тимбилдинг в Суздале для Бритиш Американ Тобакко

"По следам Мономаха": выездной тимбилдинг в Суздале для BAT
Еще

ХОТИТЕ заказать
организацию
мероприятиЯ?

или Заполните бриф на сайте

Будьте в курсе последних новостей нашего сайта!